Posted in Uncategorized

Too Noisy App Detects Mosquito Ringtones!

I am an old man, with poor hearing, so I can’t hear the majority of mosquito ringtones.  I was looking for an app that might be able to detect these and notify me by flashing signal or a sound that I can hear.  Couldn’t find one, and then later I thought that “Too Noisy” might be able to detect the sound, even though I couldn’t.  I just tested it and it appears that Too Noisy does detect some of these inaudible (to older adults) tones.  *You might not be able to tell when students are speaking and a mosquito tone sounds, but if the class is silent, then it should register when a ringtone sounds.

Leave a Reply

