Posted in 21st Century Ed

My Report on the Cheetah

When I was probably in 4th Grade, I wrote a report on the Cheetah. What would I be expected to do for a report if I were in 4th Grade today?

Would I be told not to use Wikipedia as my source?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cheetah

Which picture(s) would I choose for my report?

https://www.google.com/search?hl=en&site=imghp&tbm=isch&source=hp&biw=1024&bih=624&q=cheetah&oq=cheetah&gs_l=img.3..0l10.2086.4757.0.5003.7.7.0.0.0.0.66.307.7.7.0…0.0…1ac.1.5.img.ZYu8GOL3jGY

Would I include a video showing how fast a Cheetah can be?

Would I realize from the video that just being fast doesn’t solve all your problems?

I think I would create a Prezi presentation, which would include video and images and maybe some links to additional resources.  I would also include a VoiceThread discussion area so that we could talk about the cheetah.

Leave a Reply

