Posted in Uncategorized

LaQuinta – Macon, Georgia

I am staying at a LaQuinta Motel in Macon, Georgia tonight. It is very much an "upgrade" from the Red Roof Inn I stayed at last night. I am currently creating this blog posting by using Gmail and the Revue System hooked into the Samsung 32" HDTV in my room. Oddly enough, the room does not have WIFI in the rooms, but only the Lobby area. It does have wired (requiring a network cable) Internet access though. That means that if I had just brought my iPad, I would have been "up the creek" regarding connectivity, unless I used the Sprint Hotspot from my EVO 4G phone.

I have managed to run a few videos via Netflix. The connection is not excellent, but sufficient. I put in a couple of directions using Google Maps.

Leave a Reply

