Posted in 21st Century Ed

An ePortfolio is the “American Idol” of Self-Promotion

It just struck me that being assigned to develop an eportfolio, rather than being a burden, should become a major selling point for “ME!” When creating my eportfolio, I become both manager and performer. I present what makes me “look good,” and re-tool or rewrite what I put out, to be able to “put my best foot forward”. An well-developed eportfolio can display my talents. It can show that I am motivated.  It can “tell the World” that this is the direction in which I am heading. The items that I present to the public become proof of my skills, talents, and successes. My eportfolio can reveal my personality.

Leave a Reply

