Posted in Uncategorized

Swype to Text

When I went to lunch I was thinking that using Swype was like learning to use Shorthand. It’s not. It is interesting that you can slide your fingers across the keys and the program figures out the correct words.

Okay. It took me about three minutes to type this, but I am just learning.

I’m going eMobile from my EVO.

As I continued to play with Swype, I realized why I had thought about Shorthand.  If you were to draw the paths for individual words, you would see some similarity to the abbreviated characters used in Shorthand.  I would imagine that someone who was good at Shorthand would pick up the Swype process pretty quickly.  I think “muscle memory” is involved, and certain words would begin to flow naturally.

Leave a Reply

